County Antrim Boxing

As one of the ‘biggest’ and most successful County Boards in Ireland, comprising the greater Belfast area, clubs from as far as Bangor, Downpatrick and Portrush, the County Antrim Board along with County Dublin has equal status to the four Provinces in governing Ireland’s most successful Olympic sport…


The Officers are democratically elected every two years by the County’s affiliated units/clubs. Office Holders for 2013/14 and 2014/15, elected at Congress 25/6/13, are as follows:
Office Holder Address Phone e-mail
President Paddy Barnes 07877448007@mob
Secretary Malachy Scott 34 Carnmoney Road


Co Antrim

BT36 6HP



Treasurer Tom McGaharan 07585334567@mob
Vice President Harry Cunningham 07788733383@mob
Medical Registrar Geordie Boyd 02890314840@home

Registrar Joe Laverty 07850006681@mob
Ulster Boxing Council Representative TBC
Ulster Boxing Council Representative TBC
IABA Boxing Council Representative Paddy Barnes
IABA Boxing Council Representative Harry Cunningham